CS-Cart ROI Vs. Virtuemart ROI

Hello,



I have many e-commerce websites.



My Virtuemart ROI is so good.



My CS-Cart ROI is terribly low.



Virtuemart ROI is 3%



CS-Cart ROI is 0.1%



Why?







Lee Li Pop

I’m using Virtuemart, because I make money with it on my flagship website. Virtuemart ROI : 3% :smiley:



I’m using CS-Cart on 2 others websites. CS-Cart ROI : 0.1% :mad:



Virtuemart is free of charge, I make money.



I bought 5 licenses CS-Cart, I not yet refunded the first license in one year :-?



Do you understand why I’m very septic to use my 3 other CS-Cart licenses?



I can’t afford me to loose more money!



If somebody here can explain me the ROI difference between Virtuemart and CS-Cart, I’m ready to listen him/her advices.







Lee Li Pop

Could you provide links to both the virtuemart & CS-Cart sites so that we can make comparisons and look for possible reasons as to why the difference in ROI?

You write your VirtueM. store is also a website, and I would guess this is a website that attract people with the content. So the website attracts potencial customers because of the content. But how about the 2 others? Is there anything that draws people to it beside the store itself?



There might be a several reasons for why the ROI is lower, but it’s difficult to know why as I haven’t seen your webstores.

As I wrote in the other thread: It could be because the Virtuemart site has content that draws in potential customers. While the other two don’t. There are several store that I know of that draws in people with content (builds up a community around the store).



But it’s difficult to say as I haven’t seen any of your stores. :slight_smile:

It’s easy to increase the ROI of your cs-cart store. Drop Virtuemart and replace it with cs-cart.



I can say Virtuemart is very stable, since I left it one year ago, it’s still 1.1.3 stable!!!

Hi All,


[quote name=‘Stuck’]Could you provide links to both the virtuemart & CS-Cart sites so that we can make comparisons and look for possible reasons as to why the difference in ROI?[/QUOTE]



Please! [COLOR=“Red”]Don’t write here the URL of my websites.[/COLOR] Many thanks!



My Virtuemart website is #1 on Google’s natural SERP to this request:



Robe Chinoise



My CS-Cart website is #1 on Google’s natural SERP to this request:



Robe Enfant


[quote name=‘eplebiten’]You write your VirtueM. store is also a website, and I would guess this is a website that attract people with the content. [/QUOTE]



No. It’s only a e-commerce website. With no content. No products description.


[quote name=‘joe’]It’s easy to increase the ROI of your cs-cart store. Drop Virtuemart and replace it with cs-cart.



I can say Virtuemart is very stable, since I left it one year ago, it’s still 1.1.3 stable!!![/QUOTE]



Yes, I know CS-Cart is better. But, some of my customers said me “CS-Cart is too complicated to use (to buy with)”.



Hey! I’m not stupid. I don’t want change a winning Virtuemart solution ROI at 3% to a CS-Cart ROI at 0.1% :rolleyes:



I don’t need to attract more people!



I just need to increase my CS-Cart shopping cart conversion rate!



From 0.1% (let’s say) to 2%.





Lee Li Pop

Thank you for your advives!





Lee Li Pop

[quote name=‘Lee Li Pop’]Thank you for your advives!





Lee Li Pop[/QUOTE]

I’m interested in this one “Yes, I know CS-Cart is better. But, some of my customers said me “CS-Cart is too complicated to use (to buy with)”.”



Could you share some ideas about it?

you could do as i did developing a client’s store.A double site,Joomla as a portal(with multimedia and other atractive features),and cs as a cart(as it should be in my point of view)…:rolleyes:

have a look

www.funkysheila.com

ps:is not ready yet

[quote name=‘gabrieluk’]you could do as i did developing a client’s store.[/QUOTE]



Right. I’m developping another shopping cart, with another script.



I will test conversion rates soon.



I love CS-Cart, but I’m disappointed with the low rate of conversion of CS-Cart.



Love is no more enought in these crisis times.



So, Many Thanks to Tell me Why CS-Cart Conversion Rate is so Low?





Lee Li Pop

[quote name=‘Lee Li Pop’] Why CS-Cart Conversion Rate is so Low?[/B]





Lee Li Pop[/QUOTE]



Hi LoLiPop !

I think if this is a matter of your aproach towards cs-cart.I would say that is a cart with many features,but would be up to you,to offer the right ones for the right clients.

You are saying “cs-cart convertion reate is low”…But based on WHAT you say that?a)On your personal experience OR b)some wordlwide statistic you collected saying that?

If the case is a) i would say try to offer the right features for the especific type of client you are targeting…or b)well…statistics are statistics…

just a tough:rolleyes:

ps:i had a look in your sites,and i had one idea.Make a database backup of products from both and try to swap platforms:

example

site

Robe Chinoise-try to run it with cs cart



Robe Enfant-try run it with virtue mart



I know it would be a hell of a job!But doing this,would be guarantee to know if low ROI is due to cs-cart OR due for the businnes you run with!

tip: go here [url]http://www.cscartskins.com/[/url] and purchase a template for cs-cart

If it was CS-Cart I wouldn’t be getting these results:



Conversions July 2009

Visits (Report-Specific) to Orders 1%

Carts to Orders 15.82%

Don’t how you calculate ROI as “Return on Investment” doesn’t apply in my mind to an shopping cart without metrics.

Hello JesseLeeStringer,



First of all, thank you so much for your replies.


[quote name=‘JesseLeeStringer’]If it was CS-Cart I wouldn’t be getting these results:



Conversions July 2009

Visits (Report-Specific) to Orders 1%

Carts to Orders 15.82%

Don’t how you calculate ROI as “Return on Investment” doesn’t apply in my mind to an shopping cart without metrics.[/QUOTE]



Conversion Rate:


[QUOTE]In internet marketing, conversion rate is the ratio of visitors who convert casual content views or website visits into desired actions based on subtle or direct requests from marketers, advertisers, and content creators.[/QUOTE]



Website Sales Conversion Rate (ROI):



Number of Sales/Number of Unique Visitors X 100 = Conversion Rate



Exemple, 1 Sale, 100 Unique Visitors = 1% Conversion Rate



1 / 100 = 1



1 * 1 = 1%



*****



Exemple with my CS-Cart website, 3 Sales, 3,000 Unique Visitors, ROI is 0.1%



3 / 3,000 = 0.001



0.001 * 3 = 0.1%



*****



Nota Bene:



My French market is VERY small. I can welcome 3,000 visitors on good days (for exemple on xmas). On summer crisis time, it’s a lot less…



Understand me, how to live with so few orders?



*****


[quote name=‘gabrieluk’]

ps:i had a look in your sites,and i had one idea.Make a database backup of products from both and [COLOR=“Red”]try to swap platforms[/COLOR]:

example

site

Robe Chinoise-try to run it with cs cart



Robe Enfant-try run it with virtue mart[/QUOTE]



Woa! What a great idea!



So, it’s really NOT easy to do, but it’s THE only thing to compare ROI.



Thank you Gabrieluk.



I finish my current task, and I run this test in a month or more …



If you know how to import the bulk products in CS-Cart, thank you for giving me a link :wink:







Lee Li Pop

[quote name=‘Lee Li Pop’]

Conversion Rate:

Website Sales Conversion Rate (ROI):



Number of Sales/Number of Unique Visitors X 100 = Conversion Rate



[/quote]



You must have confused the readers of these threads, ROI refers to

Return on Investment



I presume you are referring to your conversion rate to which the posts from this point prior were focusing on the incorrect terminology :wink:

Hello JesseLeeStringer,



I follow the precepts of these 2 websites:



Web design for ROI - Turning Browsers into Buyers & Prospects into Leads


[QUOTE]Billions of dollars in spending decisions are influenced by web sites. So why aren’t businesses laser-focused on designing their sites to maximize their Return on Investment (ROI)?[/QUOTE]



Marketing Sherpa - Pratical Case Studies & Know-How



Especialy this gold mine:



MarketingSherpa’s 2009 Ecommerce Benchmark Report


[QUOTE][SIZE=“3”][COLOR=“Purple”]Top 10 Questions MarketingSherpa 2009 Ecommerce Benchmark Report Answers[/COLOR][/SIZE]

1 - How can you lower shopping cart abandons?

2 - Customer reviews, limited time promotions, on–site videos, loyalty programs. What tools and promotions are most effective in improving conversions?

3 - Twittering or blogging? Which social media tactics are actually moving the ecommerce needle?

4 - What are the key challenges facing ecommerce businesses?

5 - What percentage of repeat customers should you expect?

6 - What motivates online shoppers to buy?

7 - How can you increase customer loyalty and lifetime value?

8 - How can you improve your affiliate program results?

9 - What marketing tactics bring the best ROI?

10 - What’s the average ecommerce search click conversion and how does your site’s search presence stack up against your competitors’ visibility?[/QUOTE]



Love an e-commerce script is good.



Earn more money with this script is better.



One can love an e-commerce script, because you use it for a long time, or you are a dealer, a coder, because it’s cool, and so on…



I prefer to know how to turn this script to maximize it and earn more money with.



It is a game of life or death.



I don’t, I can’t live with CS-Cart yet.



I want, I need to survive in this crisis.





Lee Li Pop

Your virtuemart design is simpler, cleaner and more effective. You’re also basing this observation on different keywords. Even if they are similar, it doesnt mean they are both converting keywords.

[quote name=‘machine11’]Your virtuemart design is simpler, cleaner and more effective. You’re also basing this observation on different keywords. Even if they are similar, it doesnt mean they are both converting keywords.[/quote]



Well since he wont give out his URL’s, most of us will never know.:rolleyes:

[quote name=‘ETInteractive’]Well since he wont give out his URL’s, most of us will never know.:rolleyes:[/QUOTE]





Post Number 7 links to his/her website.



The joomla website loads faster for me and it looks nicer. The CS-Cart site looks too normal. I would buy something from the joomla site because it looks more attractive and user friendly.

Her Cs-Cart site has very little text on the home page to help with search ranking.



Her joomla site has much more text to be indexed by search engines and has more links in the catalog toolbar.



Using different designs (and content) means we are not really comparing apples to apples anymore.