Cannot really operate as true multi vendor

Hi everyone, and apoligies if this has already been raised or fixed in the latest release, but it seems that the system is unable to assign a specific payment methed to each vendor, as with Esty.

Eg. Vendor 1 uses Paypal and simply enters his own details.

Vendor 2 uses his own gateway and gets redirected.

Vendor 3 uses direct deposit and needs to enter account details.

Without this function the system cannot really function as multi-vendor.

i am not a coder, but it would follow the same logic as the shipping methods ie create Paypal- vendor 1 payment mehtod and assign to vendor 1.

any thoughts

agree

multivendor should have this option as payment

[quote name=‘seabassvg’]

Eg. Vendor 1 uses Paypal and simply enters his own details.

Vendor 2 uses his own gateway and gets redirected.

Vendor 3 uses direct deposit and needs to enter account details.

[/quote]

What happens when a customer purchases from Vendor 1, 2 and 3? The payment is split and send to 3 different payment processors? Is this how it works with Etsy?

On Etsy you have to make multiple payments, 1 to each vendor.

Wait for the multi-company version which is what you’re requesting. Note the keyword “vendor”. I.e. they are a supplier to you, not an independent company.

If they are a supplier, then would the pro version with supplier module activated not do the same thing? I have not used the pro version so I am not too familiar with how it works.

In some countries it is illegal to invoice a customer in one enitity (in this case the vendor) and pay the money into another account (in this case the storefront). It could be seen as a fraudulent transaction.

Sno, the point about how to pay is interesting as etsy’s model is not very convenient to the customer. i am not sure how one would get around it. Would have to ask my accountant’s opinion.

Looking forward to the official release :slight_smile: