Backed Up Files During Upgrade

While upgrading to the latest version, I got a message about some files with local modification which will be lost. The message reads that these files will be backed up and I need to compare them with the new files. My question is, where are the old versions backed up during upgrade?

Thanks

Please take a look

https://docs.cs-cart.com/latest/upgrade/resolve_conflicts.html