Advice on site design

Hi there,

I am a newbie to csCart, but so far am just loving it to pieces!!! (and I hope I am posting this in the right place)

Currenttly I am using the community (free) edition of the software, so my customization has been to the basic template. We've edited as much as we could to make it match the software we were originally going to use. Problem is the site still seems lame, like it's missing some zip.

I'm wondering if maybe some of you all might take a look at it and make some suggestions on how I can make the site 'pop', look cute and friendly, etc.

My csCart install is at: www.printedperfection.com/shop

The theme I was trying to match (which I am not 'married' to if someone has an awesome suggestion) is at: www.printedperfection.com. I started tweaking this site the way I wanted it and stopped when I found csCart, so it's not a full picture of the look I am trying to achieve but might give some idea.

I really need help in this area and very much appreciate any input. I want to go live in about 10 days.

Thanks so much,

Jeanne

[quote name='PrintedPerfection' timestamp='1314557806' post='120519']

I'm wondering if maybe some of you all might take a look at it and make some suggestions…

[/quote]

I suggest you to create an account on https://browserlab.adobe.com so you can view your site on IE6/7/8/9

is free. your site looks messy in IE6/IE7.

Also you can learn from the templates on the professional demo, so you get ideas how to customize the header.

[quote name='colortone' timestamp='1314654603' post='120589']

I suggest you to create an account on https://browserlab.adobe.com so you can view your site on IE6/7/8/9

is free. your site looks messy in IE6/IE7.

Also you can learn from the templates on the professional demo, so you get ideas how to customize the header.

[/quote]