Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Wish List Button & "_Blank" Text Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • Mr.Croquet
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 13
  • 37 posts

Posted 13 January 2018 - 04:41 PM #1

Recently changed my theme to 'Summit'. The Wish List button has a text box beside it, showing the text, '_blank'. I can't see how to get rid of the text and leave just the button. 

 

WishListError.jpg

 

Switching to 'Edit content on-site', it seems to be edit-able but the pencil icon flashes on and off and won't allow me to click on it. 

 

There must be a way to get rid of the text and/or the text box, leaving just the button.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 16,128 posts

Posted 15 January 2018 - 05:52 AM #2

Just create new language variable with the "blank" name (without first underscore) and empty value


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • Mr.Croquet
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 13
  • 37 posts

Posted 15 January 2018 - 06:37 AM #3

eComLabs - thank  you for replying but I don't understand what you're saying. Do I install a new language under   > Administration > Languages > Manage languages > Install a new language   ? If so, which language?

 

Or are you suggesting that something needs to be installed in PHP coding to create a variable? If so, what does it look like and where should it be placed. That would be beyond my skill set unless specific instructions were available.

 

I don't know what is creating that text (_blank) in the first place  and why does the edit icon (pencil) show up but as a flashing icon that doesn't respond to clicking on it. All of that tells me something is wrong. Maybe with the template coding? If its the template coding, that should be up to the creator of the template to correct.

 

 



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 16,128 posts

Posted 15 January 2018 - 12:58 PM #4

eComLabs - thank  you for replying but I don't understand what you're saying. Do I install a new language under   > Administration > Languages > Manage languages > Install a new language   ? If so, which language?

 

Or are you suggesting that something needs to be installed in PHP coding to create a variable? If so, what does it look like and where should it be placed. That would be beyond my skill set unless specific instructions were available.

 

I don't know what is creating that text (_blank) in the first place  and why does the edit icon (pencil) show up but as a flashing icon that doesn't respond to clicking on it. All of that tells me something is wrong. Maybe with the template coding? If its the template coding, that should be up to the creator of the template to correct.

 

Just go to Administration -> Languages -> Translations and click on the + button

 

Language variable: blank

Value: [LEAVE_EMPTY]

 

and click on the Create button


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • Mr.Croquet
  • Member
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 13
  • 37 posts

Posted 15 January 2018 - 08:11 PM #5

To the rescue again eComLabs. BIG Thanks.



 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 16,128 posts

Posted 16 January 2018 - 05:57 AM #6

You are welcome!


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия