Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Point Sub Category Link To A Product Filter Search Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 08 November 2017 - 11:42 AM #1

Can we somehow point a newly created sub category to a search filter link.

 

Jewelry Under 499 ( Sub Category) points to

Link https://www.domain.c...sh=P200-499-INR

 

Can this be done ?


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 08 November 2017 - 02:02 PM #2

You can only create new menu item with the required link. But in this case you will not be able to use menu generated from catalog. It will be required to create new menu manually (Design -> Menus)


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 08 November 2017 - 02:27 PM #3

Is there an addon which allows to add categories and menu together is the master menu ?


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 09 November 2017 - 06:40 AM #4

Is there an addon which allows to add categories and menu together is the master menu ?

 

Looks like you mean All categories menu in the Vivashop theme. I am afraid, there is no such a module


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 05:33 AM #5

Can this be done programmatically to add a link as a sub category menu item.


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • oleg.gorshkov
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 06-Dec 13
  • 2,249 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 05:48 AM #6

Can this be done programmatically to add a link as a sub category menu item.

 

Hello!

 

With our Amazon Style Menu add-on you can add the banner with the necessary URL. You can try it on our demo.


Simtech Development | sales@simtechdev.com | www.simtechdev.com
CERTIFIED CS-CART PARTNER | LICENSES | DEVELOPMENT | ADD-ONS | DESIGN | UPGRADE
Testing by QA and personal manager for free.

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 06:01 AM #7

We dont want to add anybanner. But we want to add search links as category Links.


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 07:38 AM #8

Can this be done programmatically to add a link as a sub category menu item.

 

Yes, it can be done with custom code


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 09:31 AM #9

Yes, it can be done with custom code

 

 

Can you guide me I will try . Which files and function ?


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 10 November 2017 - 01:57 PM #10

Can you guide me I will try . Which files and function ?

 

In depends on the way how you are going to manage it in the admin panel


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 11 November 2017 - 04:42 AM #11

I think it would be best to use the current way only how we add sub categories but instead would like to add a link instead. We can have an option to add a link under a category. May be use a new table if it cant be accomodated in the existing table.


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 13 November 2017 - 06:35 AM #12

You can add new field to the category - URL. If it is not empty, use this URL instead of the default one


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 13 November 2017 - 01:23 PM #13

If it is not empty, use this URL instead of the default one

 

Where do we add this code so that menu category is added with this link  ?


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 06:41 AM #14

Use hooks in the categories templates and functions which work with them


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 07:47 AM #15

Just wanted to know the hook name and file name rest will manage.


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 01:22 PM #16

Just wanted to know the hook name and file name rest will manage.

 

Just spend 15-20 minutes to find necessary information. Thanks


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 15 November 2017 - 02:09 PM #17

it worked for the url in the menu thanks.

 

Now I see one issue if some one goes through the parent category menu and then clicks on it, it still shows the seo url 


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 16 November 2017 - 05:17 AM #18

What do you mean? Please clarify


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • fleaffair
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 11-Jun 14
  • 530 posts

Posted 18 November 2017 - 06:36 AM #19

What do you mean? Please clarify

 

When we access the menu link it works fine as desired and points to our search link http://prntscr.com/hbzf5m 

 

But when we go through the Same Category Menu it points to the Seo Default Link only: http://prntscr.com/hbzfq5


Warm Regards,
Admin | MVE: 4.2.4

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,479 posts

Posted 20 November 2017 - 06:33 AM #20

Thank you for the clarification. Unfortunately, it is required to examine issue on your installation directly


GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия