• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Multi-Vendor Could Use Several New Features Rate Topic   - - - - -

• ezhobby
  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 31 May 2017 - 10:13 PM #1

I have been using MVE for almost two months now. I have been using X-cart Gold plus, X-cart Platinum Multi-vendor and Magento for years.

Now that I have been working with MVE, it has some design features that I really like but as a Multi-vendor platform the following features should be standard and not require any add-ons - some of these features are not even available as an add-on.

1.  vendor/customer/admin messaging - should be included with the platform

2. Store locator:  the store locator should auto-populate when a vendor account is created.  Software is supposed to save time through automation.

3. Vendor ratings should be a stock feature.  Vendor ratings are a core feature of any marketplace.

Thanks

Bill

Ezhobbies.com

Posted 01 September 2017 - 12:37 PM #2

Also, I am suggesting here another one thing;

Vendor Plan - OR how should I call it, or the system itself, have the ability to give a subdomain for paid vendors. for example like http://yourcompany.example.com

currently every big commerce sites give subdomain for vendors. ebay, amazon, alibaba

MVE seems to have many features in packages, but still needs improvement.

Posted 17 October 2017 - 08:52 AM #3

Sphinx is the best, because it uses less RAM and CPU. it's extremely fast. I have setup it for video DB and had over 1.4million records. search was takes only 20 millisecond or depending if include more field to search, just 23  to 30 millisecond. if you request one record with ID, 0 millisecond.