Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cs-Cart & Multi-Vendor 4.5.1 Have Been Released Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • yakulakov
  • CS-Cart
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 15
  • 92 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 11:39 AM #1

2k6JFqF.jpg

 

Hi!

 

Meet a new big release—CS-Cart and Multi-Vendor 4.5.1!

 

The new version fixes issues and brings new features. This time, we focused on Multi-Vendor: added an automatic vendor payout system and incorporated new cool demo data. CS-Cart got improvements, too: promotions aren’t reapplied on order editing now.

 

Find more about the new features in our release post.

 

READ THE RELEASE POST IN OUR BLOG



 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1,327 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 05:18 PM #2

Nice, is time to test it. thx

However is compatible with php 7.2.x? The SEO add-on is working properly with php 7.2.x?


WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 1,708 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 07:02 PM #3

Nice, is time to test it. thx

However is compatible with php 7.2.x? The SEO add-on is working properly with php 7.2.x?

We did not test it on PHP 7.2 yet.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • tbirnseth
  • CS Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 08-Nov 08
  • 9,981 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 08:37 PM #4

Note that link to blog (from here anyway and in Chrome) loads forever and then dies.

 

Can you just post a link to the changelog?

 

Update: Seems that it's on ly on first click and is JS related.  Hitting <escape> stops the processing and allows the blog page to show..


Edited by tbirnseth, 28 February 2017 - 08:45 PM.

EZ Merchant Solutions: Custom (USA based) B2B Development, Consulting, Development and Special Projects (get a quote here).
Commercial addons, payment methods and modifications to meet your business and operations needs.


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3,430 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 10:28 PM #5

Version 4.5.1, February 28 2017

[+] Add-ons: Buy together: You can now choose whether or not to limit the availability of a combination of products to a certain time period.
[+] Add-ons: PayPal payments: Administrators can now choose to set the status of newly-placed orders with a PayPal Standard payment method to “Open” or “Incomplete” automatically.
[+] Multi-Vendor: Add-ons: PayPal Adaptive Payments: The add-on that allows administrators to distribute funds from orders among multiple vendors automatically was added.
[+] Multi-Vendor: Accounting: New email notifications for payouts, withdrawals, and their statuses were added.
[+] Multi-Vendor: Dashboard: Accounting information (balance, income) and the “Top sellers” block were added to the dashboard.
[+] Promotions: Order management: The reapplication of promotions according to the current rules during order editing can now be disabled via a tweak in the config.local.php file.
[+] Storefronts: Layouts: When cloning a storefront, the content settings of blocks are now updated automatically to use the entities of the clone storefront.
[+] Users: An email notification can now be sent when a user account is disabled.

[*] Add-ons: Customers also bought: Products in the block with the “Also bought” filling are now sorted from the most purchased to the least purchased.
[*] Add-ons: Data feeds: Product option combinations can now be exported to Google Merchant Center with their GTINs (the CODE field) and images. GTINs of products can also be taken from the CODE field, if the product doesn't have a corresponding feature.
[*] Add-ons: Data feeds: Tips and notifications related to Google Merchant Center were added to the page that contains the list of data feeds.
[*] Add-ons: Google reCAPTCHA: Image verification: The old CAPTCHA was removed from the core. Relevant image verification settings were moved to the "Google reCAPTCHA” add-on, backward compatibility preserved.
[*] Core: Registry: Cache update handlers are now stored separately from each other and can be processed independently. That reduces the server load and eliminates race condition.
[*] Marketing: Abandoned carts: The data that an unregistered customer enters during checkout is now saved when the customer doesn’t complete checkout.
[*] Multi-Vendor: Accounting: The “Account balance” page was replaced with the new “Accounting” page.
[*] Shipping methods: UPS: Upgrade: The “Suggested Retail Rates” pickup type is no longer supported by UPS. This pickup type will be automatically replaced with “One Time Pickup” in all existing UPS-based shipping methods during the upgrade.
[*] Storage: CDN: Amazon SDK library updated to version 1.6.3.

[!] Add-ons: Data feeds: Products: Features: If multiple features had the same name, then the values were always taken from the last feature. Fixed.
[!] Addons: PayPal payments: IPNs were not processed for some payments made with PayPal Pro. That’s why the statuses of some orders didn’t change automatically. Fixed.
[!] Add-ons: RSS feed: The feed included hidden and disabled blog posts. Fixed.
[!] Add-ons: SEO: When cloning a storefront, the SEO names could be generated wrongly for cloned categories. Fixed.
[!] Blocks: Menu: A storefront could display a menu that belonged to another storefront. Fixed.
[!] Checkout: Payment methods: It was impossible to place an order with zero cost. Fixed.
[!] Checkout: Registration: When the “Administrator must activate new user accounts” setting was on, the customer still had an option to register an account at checkout before submitting an order. Fixed.
[!] Design: Bright theme: Add-ons: Email marketing: The header was missing in the “Subscribe” block. Fixed.
[!] Design: Parent theme: On-site template editing: When editing a template that is missing in a child theme, changes were saved to the parent theme. Fixed.
[!] Design: Storefront: Bright theme: Buttons: Using certain languages could lead to buttons having wrong sizes and positions on mobile devices. Fixed.
[!] Design: Storefront: Long words in a text could make the text occupy areas outside of the text field. Fixed.
[!] Documents & Email templates: Unnecessary switchers for the content languages existed on the list of email templates and code snippets. Fixed.
[!] Documents: Editing documents was available with selected storefront, although it was supposed to be available only in the “All stores” mode. Fixed.
[!] Licensing: License mode: A wrong message was displayed to administrators when using a license number with a version that was released after the upgrade subscription had expired. Fixed.
[!] Multi-Vendor: An SQL error could occur when merging vendors. Fixed.
[!] Order notification: Old email templates: Order status email notifications that were sent to orders department used email subject and email template from default storefront instead of the storefront where the order was placed. Fixed.
[!] Products: Features: When adding a new feature variant on the product editing page, there was no check whether this variant existed already. Fixed.
[!] Settings: General: The "Initial order ID value" field accepted wrong types of data, including non-numeric data. Fixed.
[!] Shippings: Temando: The php-soap extension was required, but there was no notification when the extension wasn’t installed. Fixed.
[!] {#6562} Design: RTL wasn’t supported by breadcrumbs and the <title> tag. Fixed.
[!] {#6568} Shippings: UPS: Shipping rates couldn't be fetched when the “UPS All countries: Worldwide Express Freight” service was used. Fixed.
[!] {#6609} JS: Product features: CKEditor: Pagination for feature variants didn’t work in a pop-up window when CKEditor was enabled. Fixed.
[!] {#6610} Add-ons: Call requests: The “Buy now with 1-click” button appeared to unregistered customers even if prices and the “Add to cart” button were hidden from them. Fixed.
[!] {#6628} Design: Parent theme: LESS files: LESS files of the child theme didn’t override the LESS files of the parent theme in some cases. Fixed.
[!] {#6635} Documents: Invoice: Discount: When a discount was set up as a catalog promotion, its value appeared as 0 in the invoice. Fixed.
[!] {#6655} Products: Search: When a specific storefront was selected, product search didn’t work in some cases. Fixed.
[!] {#6667} Core: Console: HTTPS: When the store used HTTPS, PHP controllers couldn’t be executed for the customer area in the console. Fixed.

 



 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1,327 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 12:42 PM #6

We did not test it on PHP 7.2 yet.

We have tested it, SEO add-on is not compatible.

On php 7.2.x this add-on must be disabled to get cs-cart working.

Maybe you can take a look and provide a fix.


WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 1,708 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 01:00 PM #7

We have tested it, SEO add-on is not compatible.

On php 7.2.x this add-on must be disabled to get cs-cart working.

Maybe you can take a look and provide a fix.

I will create a task. Thank you. 

But it will go to the next sprint only, i.e. we will start working on it on 15 of March.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • victorb
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 12
  • 127 posts

Posted 01 March 2017 - 09:46 PM #8

I will create a task. Thank you. 

But it will go to the next sprint only, i.e. we will start working on it on 15 of March.

 

after upgrade we encounter problem with recaptcha addon

 

we receive below error and we can not acces our webshop

 

http://prnt.sc/eeupfj



 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 627 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 01:11 AM #9


[*] Add-ons: : Image verification: The old CAPTCHA was removed from the core. ............

OMG this Google reCAPTCHA thing is going to drive our customers INSANE!

Is there not a more user friendly captcha that still blocks bots.

I tried registering on our own site, and had to endure multiple screens of "click the squares with signs in them" .

Even after selecting the correct squares, I still get "Please Try Again" and "Please also check the new images"

This is going to drive customers away in droves!.

Actually on some tests, I did not manage to pass the verification even after 6 screens of tests.

Even when the answers to the tests are blatently obvious (which they are not always) I got the "Please Try Again"

If this is the ONLY captcha available, we are in trouble.



 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 1,708 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 05:33 AM #10

OMG this Google reCAPTCHA thing is going to drive our customers INSANE!

Is there not a more user friendly captcha that still blocks bots.

I tried registering on our own site, and had to endure multiple screens of "click the squares with signs in them" .

Even after selecting the correct squares, I still get "Please Try Again" and "Please also check the new images"

This is going to drive customers away in droves!.

Actually on some tests, I did not manage to pass the verification even after 6 screens of tests.

Even when the answers to the tests are blatently obvious (which they are not always) I got the "Please Try Again"

If this is the ONLY captcha available, we are in trouble.

It asks to guess signs only if your IP is suspicious. For most customers it looks like just click a checkbox.

So I suppose you should try another IP or WiFi. I'm sure most of you customer don't face the same issue you do.


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 1,708 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 05:34 AM #11

after upgrade we encounter problem with recaptcha addon

 

we receive below error and we can not acces our webshop

 

http://prnt.sc/eeupfj

What theme do you use? 

Access to admin area has nothing in common with captcha - what error did you get?


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • victorb
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 12
  • 127 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 06:14 AM #12

What theme do you use? 

Access to admin area has nothing in common with captcha - what error did you get?

we use    Bright theme

 

 

I do not have problem in admin area, just in storefront

 

we use  " [eCom Labs] Login Redirect  addon  for storefront  and customers must login to acces our webshop storefront

 

Before upgrade we still had problems but we have option to useh old captcha and we just had problem with spam/boots

Now after upgrade we are force to use this new recaptcha or do not use it but with open windows to spam  and more an more customers are complain they can not acces  their account   :(



 
  • termalert
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 14-Jan 09
  • 915 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 08:17 AM #13

"It asks to guess signs only if your IP is suspicious."

I play an online game using this reCaptcha.

I have a separate PC running this game 24/7.

When ever I encounter the 'street or road sign' captcha

it invariably trips over. It's like reCaptcha's dumb spot.

Perhaps I should use another IP address.



 
  • ThomH
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 20-Nov 07
  • 1,327 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 09:28 AM #14

I will create a task. Thank you. 

But it will go to the next sprint only, i.e. we will start working on it on 15 of March.

 

Thank you.

We have few common customers with php 7.2 hosting providers.

Good news for them.


WebGraphiq offers a wide range of professionally developed, ready to use CS-Cart add-ons to provide additional functionality and boost your sales. The oldest active CS-Cart add-on development team. -- Since 2006 --


CS-CART ADD-ONS | FREE QUOTE | CS-CART DEVELOPMENT | @webgraphiq


 
  • remoteone
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 06-Oct 09
  • 627 posts

Posted 02 March 2017 - 10:01 AM #15

It asks to guess signs only if your IP is suspicious

Well I dont think our IPA should be seen by Google as suspicious! We weren't using any proxy or VPN when testing, and our service provider, Optus is one the most popular in AU. If Goggle sees us as suspicious then it may see about 1/3 of our customers as suspicious as well. Hence my concern.

The other concern is that even when the correct squares are checked, it often returns "Please Try Again" which is just going to frustrate customers.... theres got to be a better way!



 
  • imac
  • CTO
  • CS-Cart Architects
  • Join Date: 22-Nov 05
  • 1,708 posts

Posted 03 March 2017 - 01:52 PM #16

we use    Bright theme

 

 

I do not have problem in admin area, just in storefront

 

we use  " [eCom Labs] Login Redirect  addon  for storefront  and customers must login to acces our webshop storefront

 

Before upgrade we still had problems but we have option to useh old captcha and we just had problem with spam/boots

Now after upgrade we are force to use this new recaptcha or do not use it but with open windows to spam  and more an more customers are complain they can not acces  their account   :(

Can you please try to disable all 3rd party addons and check ReCaptcha once again.

Here is how you can disable 3rd party add-on with one click: https://www.evernote...0p-uBF0nffXTZk4


Ilya Makarov,
CS-Cart Architect Team
Suggest and vote for new features | Report a bug

 
  • buging
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 12-Jan 11
  • 332 posts

Posted 04 March 2017 - 04:32 AM #17

I got this Validation Issue prior to upgrade.
Validator "Accounting Migration Confirmation" returned fail status
 
Does this mean I need to find/fix issue first before proceeding with upgrade?


 
  • victorb
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 12
  • 127 posts

Posted 04 March 2017 - 08:22 AM #18

Can you please try to disable all 3rd party addons and check ReCaptcha once again.

Here is how you can disable 3rd party add-on with one click: https://www.evernote...0p-uBF0nffXTZk4

 

I disable all 3rd party add on and  have same problem...



 
  • victorb
  • Advanced Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 29-Oct 12
  • 127 posts

Posted 04 March 2017 - 08:36 AM #19

I disable all 3rd party add on and  have same problem...

please check error below

 

PHP Warning
 
Message
 
file_get_contents(): https:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0
Error at
 
app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/RequestMethod/Post.php, line: 68
Backtrace
 
File: app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/RequestMethod/Post.php
Line: 68
Function: {closure}
File: app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/ReCaptcha.php
Line: 94
Function: submit
File: app/addons/recaptcha/Tygh/Addons/Recaptcha/RecaptchaDriver.php
Line: 78
Function: verify
File: app/Tygh/Web/Antibot.php
Line: 140
Function: validateHttpRequest
File: app/functions/fn.common.php
Line: 1920
Function: validateHttpRequestByScenario
File: app/addons/recaptcha/controllers/frontend/init.post.php
Line: 40
Function: fn_image_verification
File: app/functions/fn.control.php
Line: 700
Function: include
File: app/functions/fn.control.php
Line: 456
Function: fn_run_controller
File: index.php
Line: 25
Function: fn_dispatch
PHP Warning
 
Message
 
file_get_contents(https://www.google.c.../api/siteverify): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found
Error at
 
app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/RequestMethod/Post.php, line: 68
Backtrace
 
File: app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/RequestMethod/Post.php
Line: 68
Function: {closure}
File: app/lib/vendor/google/recaptcha/src/ReCaptcha/ReCaptcha.php
Line: 94
Function: submit
File: app/addons/recaptcha/Tygh/Addons/Recaptcha/RecaptchaDriver.php
Line: 78
Function: verify
File: app/Tygh/Web/Antibot.php
Line: 140
Function: validateHttpRequest
File: app/functions/fn.common.php
Line: 1920
Function: validateHttpRequestByScenario
File: app/addons/recaptcha/controllers/frontend/init.post.php
Line: 40
Function: fn_image_verification
File: app/functions/fn.control.php
Line: 700
Function: include
File: app/functions/fn.control.php
Line: 456
Function: fn_run_controller
File: index.php
Line: 25
Function: fn_dispatch


 
  • The Tool
  • Been Here Way Too Long Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 30-Mar 07
  • 3,430 posts

Posted 04 March 2017 - 05:27 PM #20

Configure PHP to allow_url_fopen=1