Jump to content

  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Ive destroyed "All Brands" page. How to recover ? Rate Topic   - - - - -

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 11:51 AM #1

Hi guys,


ive been messing around with filters, features and products and ive managed to somehow mess something up.

When I first installed CS Cart 4 demo, there was a block called "Quick Links" which contained All Brands link (and Gift certificate or something). Now when I click it it takes me to a new page, but its blank.

How to restore it ?
Tnx for any help

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1,524 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 11:55 AM #2

product_features.view_all?filter_id=10, make sure the filter_id is your brand filter id.
One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 12:06 PM #3

Im not sure if I fully understand the analogy of filter_id :confused:

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1,524 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 12:12 PM #4

When you mouse over the edit link of a filter, you will see the a number after the filter_id=. That is the filter id you need.
One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 12:40 PM #5

Im really glad for your assistance but I must point out Im rather n00b and I dont understand what to with filter_id.

I can see this link - index.php?dispatch=product_features.view_all&filter_id=10 - when I click on "All Brands" link on my homepage, but once I land on the destination page, its empty. Do I need to go to Website -> Content and create new page for this filter_id link to land on or something ?

ive checked Reference Guide and I searched the forum but there is not much I can hold on to

*what to do with filter_id

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1,524 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 12:50 PM #6

You have to make sure you have this filter in your admin area. Maybe you need to know how to create a filter: http://kb.cs-cart.com/product-filters
One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 01:57 PM #7

This is what I have right now

Products -> Features -> Brands (Display On: All Categories) - Default setting except - Type: Brand/Manufacturer, Show On Product List & Show On Product Header


Products -> Filters -> Brands (Filter by: Brands | Display on: Home page, All categories)- Default settings with - "Show On Home Page" ticked.

I have only 5 product in catalog, thats 3 brands and every product has its brand assigned in Products -> Products -> [PRODUCT_NAME] -> Features -> Brands -> [PRODUCT_MANUFACUTURER]



And then in my Admin panel Ive went to Product layout and set filter blocks that filter by brands. Works all great.


What am I missing ?

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 02:45 PM #8

I jsut basically want a page like this for all brands listed

http://www.canefurni...h&filter_id=1%1

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 21 December 2013 - 04:17 PM #9

i jsut played with CS Cart online Demo Store and Ive checked thoroughly their filters and features and theyre same as one Ive set up, but yet my All Brands page doesnt show Alphabetically sorted brands, Its empty instead.


When I click on Brands link on my homepage, on which page does it land ? Does it feed homepage itself or what ?

 
  • almondjjoy
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 27-Feb 10
  • 170 posts

Posted 02 January 2014 - 08:45 PM #10

Did you figure it out?

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 15 January 2014 - 12:38 AM #11

No. Unfortunately not. Had to reinstall and start from scratch.

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 20 January 2014 - 01:15 PM #12

Question - Ive been using free full trial, today it expired and it notified me im in the free mode now (v4), suddenly I noticed my "All Brands" link in my header stopped working again.

Is this due the the free mode ?

 
  • cscartrocks
  • Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 24-Jan 11
  • 1,524 posts

Posted 20 January 2014 - 01:24 PM #13

Question - Ive been using free full trial, today it expired and it notified me im in the free mode now (v4), suddenly I noticed my "All Brands" link in my header stopped working again.

Is this due the the free mode ?


Yes, this feature is not available under the free mode.
One Step Checkout Addon - The ultimate checkout experience
Best CS-Cart SEO addon - CS-Cart SEO Ultimate Addon
PM for quality custom work/project

 
  • mogabume
  • Newbie
  • Trial users
  • Join Date: 04-Dec 13
  • 13 posts

Posted 20 January 2014 - 01:57 PM #14

thank you :-)

 
  • NaMo
  • Senior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 26-Jan 14
  • 199 posts

Posted 07 April 2014 - 08:42 AM #15

Hi there,
What is the url for the All brands page?
Actually we have not installed the demo products and have built our own brands using the product features but we are wondering how to list all of them on one page just like we can list vendors?
Regards,
NaMo

 

Posted 07 April 2014 - 12:28 PM #16

Hello NaMo!

Hi there,
What is the url for the All brands page?
Actually we have not installed the demo products and have built our own brands using the product features but we are wondering how to list all of them on one page just like we can list vendors?
Regards,
NaMo


Thank you for the message.

The URL for the All brands page should look like the following one:

http://demo.mv.cs-ca...ll&filter_id=10

where you should replace 10 with the necessary ID number of your Brand filter.

Thank you.

---
Anastasiya Kozlova
CS-Cart Support team

Sincerely yours, CS-Cart Support Team

 

User guide       |  Developer documentation  |  Core API documentation


 
  • gurdji
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 10
  • 35 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 01:00 PM #17

does anyone know why the I don't see the brands/manufacturers and I see only first letter of brand?

http://lucru.leaculv...all&filter_id=2

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,722 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 01:23 PM #18

Do the brand names are displayed correctly in the admin panel?
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия

 
  • gurdji
  • Junior Member
  • Members
  • Join Date: 25-May 10
  • 35 posts

Posted 26 June 2015 - 08:21 PM #19

Yes they are displayed correctly

 
  • eComLabs
  • CS-Cart Expert
  • Authorized Reseller
  • Join Date: 27-Jan 14
  • 15,722 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 10:32 AM #20

If you provide us with the temporary FTP access, we can look into this issue
GET A FREE QUOTE | CS-Cart Add-ons | CS-Cart Licenses | CS-Cart Development | CS-Cart Design | Server Configuration

Certified CS-Cart RU Developer | Сертифицированный разработчик на CS-Cart Русская Версия